Printed Collection book

This morning I was positively surprised when my printed Collection books arrived one day early!! I ordered them last week and I have been eagerly waiting to have the physical copy in my hand. I immediately opened the delivered package and took a look at my final outcomes. I was very happy with the quality and how the book looks in general. For most parts, it looks exactly how I wanted it to look when I was designing it. The only criticism I have is that some of my text in the book was supposed to be dark pink/purple but, for some reason, in the print it has changed into black. I can’t imagine why that has happened. Luckily that is only a very minor problem that doesn’t really make that big of a difference to the book as a whole. Everything else seems to be perfect. I especially love the divider page picture and my cover picture. I am very happy about the work I put into the project and the outcome that sprung out of that. I can’t think of many things that I would change in the final book. I would have liked it to be a hard cover book but that was too expensive, especially when we must have two copies of the book. But I think it works perfectly as a magazine too. I am definitely going to hang onto my copy of it and save it as a memory of this year!

You can browse my book through this link: https://issuu.com/purolaevuo/docs/collection_book__puro_laevuo

Leave a Reply

